Meet the Team

At St. Cuthbert’s our staff are Playgroup’s greatest asset. The Committee work hard to recruit and retain the highest calibre of staff from the local community. The staff all go over and above for the Playgroup, giving free time to support the Committee with fundraising, etc.

Staff Team

Manager/Pre-School Leader Zonia Sykes
Deputy Manager/Pre-School Leader Tracey Chidlow
Pre-School Assistant Rachel Downey

Who to Contact and When

During Playgroup sessions, staff can be contacted on 07999 886739.

Out of Playgroup hours, please leave a message on the above number or email (both are checked regularly).

Members of staff are usually available when children are being dropped off or collected and are happy to discuss anything in relation to your child’s progress or to arrange a mutually convenient time to talk further.

Staff Training

We pride ourselves on recruiting and retaining high quality staff and maintaining a high standard of staff training. A summary of staff training can be found below, all are recognised by Ofsted. The high standard of staff training ensures a high standard of care for your child.

Name Highest Qualification
Zonia BA (Hons) Childhood and Youth Studies; Foundation Degree in Early Years
Tracey BEd (Hons)
Rachel Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People’s Workforce

Training is an ongoing process.

All our staff are encouraged to attend training courses both mandatory and those relevant to your child’s individual needs.

The Committee is voted at the Annual General Meeting held every January.